Skip to content

Beeyoutiful {Schoolhouse Crew Review}

October 2, 2012

Beeyoutiful Skin Care Logo

Beeyoutiful and Beeyoutiful Skin are one in the same company.  They believe that individuals are responsible for their own health.  They believe that doctors are tools, just as the medications and treatments they supply are tools, however, they are not the end all to health.  Their goal is to supply the public with every natural product that they use personally for their family.  Beeyoutiful recently asked the Schoolhouse Review Crew to review skin care, body care, and makeup for them.  The fabulous products I received for review were in the body care line:

  1. Miracle Skin Salve – $15.00
  2. Berry Well Syrup – $19.75
  3. Ow!-Ease trauma salve – $15.00
  4. Peppermint Lip B.A.L.M. – $3.00
  5. Beeyoutiful Views DVD – $3.00

Berry Well Set

The first product I tried was the 2 oz Miracle skin salve.  When my family received our package it was still warm enough outside at our house that two of the children were covered in bug bites.  Covered.  Our first slathering of this salve occurred almost immediately after I watched the DVD on all the uses of Miracle.  You can use it on bug bites, burns, eczema, pimples, and any other skin irritation you might come across.  My children loved Miracle!  They claim it helped them itch less and heal faster.  One night while my mother was visiting us I was putting it on the kids and she asked if she could use some for her eczema.  No big surprise, the next day wanted to know where she could get some for herself!  She said her skin was soft and didn’t itch through the night.  She was sold on this little tub of goodness just like we are!

Photobucket

The 8 fluid ounce Berry Well syrup we received was a very new thing for my household.  Available for $19.95, Beeyoutiful’s website says that this organic purple elderberry syrup is a blend of Bee Propolis, Raw Honey, and Organic Echinacea root extract.  It is supposed to be used for colds, flu, and other bacterial or viral infections.   “No pharmaceutical currently available on the market has been able to match the Elderberry’s ability to combat viruses and prevent their recurrence.”   I had begun to think I was going to need to try this out of a group of well kids until…two weeks ago when we all got some sort of sinus head cold.  And I do mean all of us.  Me included.  So guess what we got to try out on our cold?  Berry Well!  It’s hard to say if we recovered faster or not, but the flavor, I thought, was pretty good – not medicinal at all.  My kids all could really taste the vinegar in the mixture and they didn’t care for that, but they did thank me for giving them something to try and make them feel better.

Berry Well Syrup

Ow!-Ease is another amazing product.  It is an arnica trauma salve used for bruises and contusions but not for open wounds. “A smooth, creamy blend of beeswax and olive and coconut oils is the mellow base for a dream team of herbs and essential oils known for their anti-inflammatory, restorative abilities.”  I loved the ease of use as this product works like a glue stick.  You just pop the cap off and twist the bottom to make a stick come out of the end.  Then, no need to get messy, just apply the stick to the boo boo of choice.  Again, like with the Berry Well, it was hard for me to know if this product healed my children any faster, but I do know that they felt better when we would use it.  Children always want some sort of attention when they fall, but our rule is if there is no blood, you get no band-aid.  Now, I have something to “give” them, the gift of Ow!-Ease.  Fortunately we didn’t have any major hurts to try this product on, like heads, but there were several little bumps that got some Ow!-Ease attention.  Additionally, my husband was having muscle pain in his back so we decided to try the Ow!-Ease on him.  So many uses in one product – I will surely continue to carry this 1 ounce package in my purse for future use!

Ow!-Ease

The Beautiful Lip B.A.L.M. was another big hit in our house. This stands for Beeyoutiful All-natural Lip Moisturizer.  The one we received was peppermint in flavor, but it also comes in orange, too.  It worked similar to the Ow!-Ease in that it came out of the tube just like chapstick.  It is made of grapeseed oil, shea butter, beeswax, and essential oils – orange or peppermint.  It was soft and smoothed over rough lips with ease.  My daughter and I enjoyed it’s cooling effects after playing outside in the wind and sun.  Additionally, you can use the lip balm as a base  (click on “lips” to see the demo) to apply your mineral lipstick.  If you put the balm on your brush first, then add the mineral color of your choice and apply as liberally as needed.  This way you can add color to your lips at the same time you’re moisturizing them.

Lip Balm

The Beeyoutiful Views DVD is an informational DVD by Stephanie Tallent and is available for $3.00.  The video focuses on how she uses some of Beeyoutiful’s most popular products in her home with her family.  It features the following products:  Cranberry Cleanse, Frankincense Oil, Chamomile Oil, Tummy Tuneup, Supermom, Miracle Salve, Ow! Ease, Berry Well, and Hair Shine.    It also contains “How To” videos on the following:  Charcoal Internal, Charcoal Poultice, Charcoal Facial, Toothpaste, Garlic Poultice, Geranium Oil, Steamy Oils, and Diffuser.  The final grouping is for pregnant mamas.  This section contains the following:  Pregnancy Intro, Red Raspberry Leaf Tea, Digestive Enzyme, Tummy Tuneup, Cod Liver Oil, Supermom, and Pregnancy Tea.

I appreciated the insights that were shared in this DVD.  It was filmed in a relaxed atmosphere and if felt like Stephanie was a trusted friend sharing with you her tips and pointers about living well.  Although the information was helpful, I do not think this DVD is necessary to use the products.  There are more videos online here if you are interested.

The most interesting section to me was the garlic poultice section.  I’ve never used a poultice before, but Stephanie explained it in such a simple way that I feel like I could make one now for my family.  It was refreshing to see a tutorial that did not advertise a product.  This was something anyone could do in their home for the well-being of their family with just a quick trip to the grocery store.  I thought including this tutorial was generous and quite helpful.

My opinion?  Beeyoutiful body care.  Wow.  I can hardly begin to tell you how much we have enjoyed these products!  “Miracle” has taken on a whole new meaning in my house.  Lip balm is fought over and I’m convinced injuries occur on purpose in order to use Ow!-Ease.

You may purchase the products I reviewed individually at the prices indicated at the top.  Be sure to check out what my fellow crew mates had to say about these products as well as the skin care and mineral makeup by Beeyoutiful.

Photobucket

DISCLAIMER: As a member of the Schoolhouse Review Crew, I received complimentary products of Beeyoutiful Skin Care for the purpose of completing this review. All the opinions expressed here are my own and are offered honestly in exchange for the product. The receipt of the product in no way influenced my honest assessment.
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

