Skip to content

Finding Perfect Fulfillment in Being a Mom

January 26, 2011

For many years I’ve disliked filling out paperwork at a doctor’s office or school that asks for my employment status.  I struggle with knowing the right adjective or title to describe all I do in a day. Usually, I simply put “homemaker”.  That never seems fair to anyone.  Does that mean that the mother who works is not a homemaker, too?  No.  Does that mean that all I do all day is manage my home?  Of course not.  So really, it’s not fair to any moms anywhere…

I’m continuing this discussion over at Keeper of the Home today…come join me!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 27, 2011 3:25 am

    This seems to be a strong current of thought running through the minds of many these days, although it is a very counter-culture one. Funny how quickly things got this way – two generations, really.

    I am encouraged by the sharing – thank you.

    • givingglory permalink*
      February 2, 2011 2:14 am

      Thank you for sharing that you were encouraged! I’m blessed to know the Lord is working through my words. Two generations – doesn’t take long, does it?

Leave a Reply

