Skip to content

The 2:1 Conference

January 22, 2011

I am so excited to spread the word about the Titus 2:1 Conference.  In doing so, I am also entering for a chance to win a ticket from The HomeSchool Village to attend the conference!

I want to be at this conference for 4 reasons:

  1. I blog.
  2. I Twitter.
  3. I Facebook.
  4. I homeschool.

I do all these things on this spectacular journey called motherhood.

I do these things to better my family. I do them to stay in touch with loved ones.  I do them to leave a bit of an online journal of my life with my children-to chronicle our lives electronically.  I do these things to intensify my relationships.  I do them things to stay educated.  I do them, above all else, to serve my Lord.

If you blog, twitter, facebook and homeschool, I’m sure you can identify with my reasoning.  Life is about serving Jesus.  I serve Him by nurturing my family and others.  I put our lives “out there” so God can use them according to His purposes. He blesses my life with the social interactions and the extensive knowledge that is available online to aid me in my homeschooling endeavors.

By sharing my experiences, my insights, my laughter and my faith with anyone who happens to stumble across my humble words, I pray that He will use me to touch someone for Him.

The 2:1 Conference is designed to help me grow as a blogger and homeschool educator.  It will give me the tools I need to continue to walk the delicate tight rope of life while balancing my family, my faith and my social outreach.  It will hone my homeschooling and blogging skills and refresh my spirit.

I want to go to the Titus 2:1 Conference in April 2011!  Hope to see you there!

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 23, 2011 12:55 am

    Very well stated! That is what the conference is all about. It’s all such a journey.

Leave a Reply

