Skip to content

Coupon Database

November 9, 2010

Most everyone I know is always looking for a good or better way to organize their money saving opportunities.  I found this coupon database to be a useful tool if you want to quickly scan what coupons are available for use.

It is, although, just a database!  As far as I can tell, you cannot download or print coupons from this site. The nice thing about it is that it helps you to see where to go if you do find a coupon option for a product you want.

Here’s how it works:

If you sort by “Expired” (by clicking on the word at the top of the column), you can easily see what coupons are still “working”.  Additionally, expired dates are listed in red font to make them easier to spot and skim over.

If you know what brand you’re looking for, you can also sort by “coupon”.  This lists in alphabetical order items that have (or have had) coupons available.

If you only have access to one source for your coupons, for example Parent’s Magazine, you can also sort by “source” and only coupons for this magazine will appear.  There is also a column on the right hand side of the page that lists all sources they load into their database and this is a good filter as well.

What methods do you use to lessen the madness of using coupons?

Image courtesy of DavidReber

6 Comments leave one →
  1. November 19, 2010 12:19 pm

    I have a small accordion-type file organizer (I think it’s for index cards) and I label my tabs…Food, Home, Personal Care, Baby, Restaurants, etc. Every time I add new coupons, I sort them by expiration dates and file them accordingly so that when I’m making my shopping list I can give coupons that expires soonest top priority. I look through sales adds and store coupons too to see what I can stack. and will paperclip corresponding coupons to the sales add so I remember where to use it.

  2. Sue permalink
    November 19, 2010 1:18 pm

    the link does not seem to be working? 🙂

    • givingglory permalink*
      December 9, 2010 3:00 am

      Sue, the website has a strange layout (I think). When you click on it, are you getting an error message or does it just look like an odd site?

      The link is working fine for me, but perhaps they were doing some maintenance when you tried? Try again and let me know if it still doesn’t work.

  3. Jessica permalink
    November 19, 2010 11:14 pm

    What a great resource! Thanks for the info. 🙂

  4. Karma permalink
    November 20, 2010 9:10 pm

    I’ll have to check this out. I can go through the inserts in a Sunday paper or an online source and hardly find any coupons I’ll use – so many products I won’t buy, even if they’re cheap!

Trackbacks

  1. 2011 Coupon Schedule « The Proverbial Woman

Leave a Reply

