Skip to content

Static Eliminator Review

August 24, 2010

*Static Eliminator provided their product to me for testing in exchange for my honest critique of their product.

  • Chemical Free
  • 100% Hypoallergenic
  • Safe for infants
  • Safe for sensitive skin, allergy sufferers and eczema sufferers
  • Eliminates Static
  • Softens Fabric
  • Will not affect clothing’s flame resistance
  • Safe for technical fabrics – wicking fibres, cloth diapers

What I found?  Amazingly – these sheets even worked well on my microfiber (cloth diaper insert material) static cling! Granted, it didn’t all disappear, but I felt these sheets totally took a bite out of the shock-factor. 

I didn’t smell any fragrances and my children – even the more sensitive ones – did not experience any skin reactions after wearing clothing and diapers that were dried with these dryer sheets.

I can’t really say I noticed a difference in softness with or without these sheets, but drying in an electric dryer usually seems to soften clothes pretty well in my opinion.

I love that I can use them over and over and they keep working with little to no maintenance.

The only complaint I have regarding the Static Eliminator Cloth Dryer Sheets is that they are hard to see due to the neutral coloring.  They have a tendency to stay with the dry load of laundry and I have to search through the clean clothes to put them with the next wet load. Lime Green or Hunter Orange would help, but…since we wouldn’t want them full of dyes, I guess I’ll just have to keep seeking them out!

Thank you Static Eliminator for providing cloth diapering moms with an excellent (and affordable) static reducing dryer sheet option!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

